Interested in local restaurant discounts? Join Caring Club.

The Board of Directors and County Advisory Boards further United Way’s mission to improve lives through their decision-making, governance, and counsel, as well as maintaining the highest levels of stewardship.


Effective July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024.


Board Chair | Ken Rabitsch, Synovus
Board Vice-Chair | Michael Kaigler, Chatham County Government
Campaign Chair | Jay Wilson, International Paper
Campaign Vice-Chair | Dr. Yancy Ford, Effingham County School District
Immediate Past Board Chair | Mark Bennett, Gulfstream Aerospace
Secretary | Cindy Robinett, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Treasurer | Mark Sprosty, SEDA
Community Investments Chair | Sarah Jones, Truist
Direct Services Chair | Joe Tallent, Effingham Health System
Marketing Chair | Bob Klausmeier, Verde Outdoor Advertising
Race, Equity & Opportunity Chair | Kimberly Ballard-Washington, Attorney
Strategic Planning Chair | Ryan Sewell, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Volunteers Chair | Larry Silbermann, WRHQ/Q 105.3
At-Large | Ryan Chandler, Colonial Group, Inc.
At-Large | Chief Terry Enoch, Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
At-Large | Cecilia Russo Turner, Cecilia Russo Marketing
At-Large | Taffanye Young, City of Savannah

Additional Members

Kathleen Anderson, Brasseler USA
Somi Benson-Jaja, Shot by Somi Studios
David Burkoff, HunterMaclean
Judge Lisa Colbert, Chatham County Superior Court
Stephanie Cutter, Chatham Area Transit Authority
Jennifer Davenport, Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce & Visit Savannah
Marsha Fogarty, WTOC
Catherine Grant, ExperCARE
Chief Lenny Gunther, Savannah Police Department
Susan Hancock, Abshire Public Relations
Ben Hart, WJCL
David Hart, WSAV
Dr. Tonia Howard-Hall, School Board Member and Retired Educator
Edna Jackson, Georgia State Representative
Nick Jennings, Georgia Power
Bill Kelso, Goodwill
Dr. John Lester, Georgia Southern University
Dr. Ann Levett, Retired Superintendent
Patti Lyons, Senior Citizens Inc.
Quentin Marlin, Ellis Painter Attorneys At Law
Sam McCachern, Thomas & Hutton
Jamie McCurry, Georgia Ports Authority
Tara Nobles, Colonial Group
Jeff O’Connor, First Citizens Bank
Ryan Price, JE Dunn Construction
Lisette Ricelli, Agenda Latina
Pritpal Singh, LEFT LANE Development
Chris Smith, Hyundai Motor Group
Mayor Chris Stacy, City of Riceboro
Ricky Temple, Overcoming by Faith
Ansley Threlkeld, Attorney
Dr. Mike Toma, Georgia Southern University
Julia Tyre, Memorial Health
Jordan Urban, Pilot Co./Flying J
Patrick Wall, St. Joseph’s/Candler
Rev. Chance Ward, Goshen UMC
Judge Derek White, Chatham County State Court
Aaron Wilborn, Dick Broadcasting
Linda Wilder-Bryan, Savannah City Council

Advisory Boards

Chair | Jordan Urban, Pilot Flying J

Chris Benson, City of Pembroke
Jackie Deloach, Advent Therapy
Kathryn Downs, Bryan County
Leslie Harris, EXP Realty
Sarah Lippert, AmerisBank Richmond Hill
Jenny Miller, Pembroke Advanced Communication
Denise Scott, Bryan County Schools
Raul Secundino, Pembroke Police Department
Sarah Siciliani, Savannah Laundry

Wendy Sims-Futch, Bryan County Family Connection
Devin Strong, Spirit of Peace Lutheran Church
Kacy Vance, State Farm
Katelin Wray, Community Volunteer

Chair | LaMeisha Hunter-Kelly, Effingham Health System

Anna Barton, Effingham County Board of Education
Leslie Dunn, Effingham County Sheriff’s Office
Matt Gill, Effingham Emergency Management Agency
Matt Huntley, Effingham County Board of Education
Derrick Kessler, Georgia-Pacific, Savannah River Mill
Sarah Mausolf, Effingham County Board of Commissioners
Kevin Owens, Gulfstream
Chad Pace, Georgia Power – Plant McIntosh
Sonja Scott, Launch.Me Consultants
Abby Smith, LEAP Youth Development Program
Brian Van Ness, GOL Security, LLC
Chance Ward, Goshen United Methodist Church
Ryan Waters, Edward Jones

Chair | Danny Creasy, Ameris Bank

Kamaria Boston, Play Datez Child Development Center
David Floyd, Liberty Family Connections
Taylor Gaskin, Community Member
Damien Graham, Community Member
Chrisie Hill, Thomas Hill Jewelers
Tracey Howard, Assistant Chief Hinesville Police Department
Teddra Jakes, Coastal Georgia Area Community Action Authority
Verdell Jones, Chairperson Liberty Board of Education
Vickie Nelson, Hinesville Mayor Pro Tem
Stephanie Osteen, Community Member
Brooke Smith, Liberty County Board of Education
Mayor Chris Stacy, Mayor City of Riceboro
Lisa Thomas, Community Member
Patrick Underwood, City of Walthourville Councilperson
Wendy Underwood, Liberty County School System
Clemontine Washington, Mayor Pro Tem City of Midway 

Back To Top