Interested in local restaurant discounts? Join Caring Club.


Volunteer community leaders engage in every aspect of our business, including fundraising, marketing, and grant decisions. More than 250 volunteer leaders, organized throughout 13 advisory boards and committees, help United Way make smart decisions about ongoing issues in our communities and urgent needs as they arise.

Board of Directors &
County Advisory Boards


Fiscal Year 2023-2024

Committee Chair | Sarah Jones, Truist

Academic Success Panel Chairs
Al Holzinger, Community Volunteer
Katie Kindred, Sterling Seacrest Partners

County Representatives
Dr. Sandra Nethels, Ph.D., Effingham County School District
Austin Sullivan, Community Volunteer
Aminata Traore, Community Volunteer

Crisis Intervention Panel Chairs
Laura Lane McKinnon, Housing Savannah
Maria Waters, Worsham, Corsi, Dobur & Berss

Economic Opportunity Panel Chairs
Jeannie Alday, Chatham County
Maliece Whatley, Georgia Southern University

Health and Safety Panel Chairs
Dr. John Bennett, Savannah State University
Molly Keating, Georgia Southern University

Living Independence Panel Chairs
Dr. Del Bharath, Ph.D.
, Savannah State University
Dr. Elsie Smalls, Ph.D., Columbia Southern University

United Way Agency Executive Council Representatives
Neil Ligon, Living Independence for Everyone (LIFE)
Doris Williams, Mary’s Place

Youth Development Panel Chairs
Will Gruver
, Jan-Pro
Chip Kelley, Synovus

At Large Members
Brian Hunt, First Chatham Bank
Ken Rabitsch, Synovus
Bill Wallace, Community Volunteer 




Chair | Joe Tallent, Effingham Health System

Caila Brown, Bike Walk Savannah
Tonia Howard-Hall, SCCPSS School Board
Alicia Johnson, Step Up Savannah
Paula Kreissler, Healthy Savannah
Patti Lyons, Senior Citizens Inc.
Laura Lane McKinnon, City of Savannah
Clyde Newton, SCCPSS
Lisette Ricelli, Agenda Latina USA
Lizann Roberts, Coastal Georgia Indicators Coalition
Samuel Rodriquez, Primera Iglesia Bautista Hispana de Savannah

Treasurer | Mark Sprosty, SEDA

Linda Cramer, Chatham County
Al Holzinger, Retired
Nick Jennings, Georgia Power
Bill Kelso, Goodwill of Southeast Georgia
Tom Reilly, Retired
Patrick Wall, St. Joseph’s Candler Health System
Bard Way, Safe Shelter

Chair | Bob Klausmeier, Verde Outdoor Advertising

Bill Armstrong, WJCL
Erica Baskin, Connect Savannah
Somi Benson-Jaja, Shot by Somi Studios
Cynthia Cradduck, Cecilia Russo Marketing, LLC
Dan Flaxer, WSAV
Marianne Ganem-Poppell, Savannah Master Calendar
Stacy Jennings, Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
Andy LaViola, WTOC
Mia Mance, Dick Broadcasting
Paul Mazo, Stage Front
Tanya Milton, The Savannah Tribune
Diana Morrison, Advertising Specialty Services
Betsy Nolen, Chatham County Sheriff’s Office
Suzanne Smith, Cecilia Russo Marketing, LLC
Cecilia Tran Arango, Thomas & Hutton
Jason Usry, WJCL
Jay Wilson, International Paper
Andrea Wood, Savannah Morning News

Co-Chair | Kimberly Ballard-Washington, Attorney
Co-Chair | Austin Sullivan, General Mills – Retired

Katrina Bostick, Family Promise of the Coastal Empire
Ryan Chandler, Colonial Oil, Group
Dr. Bertice Berry, Institute for Story
Bill Haile, Retired
Larry Silbermann, Communication/Media Consultant
Pastor Ricky Temple, Overcoming by Faith
Antwone Smoak, World Trade Center Savannah

Chair | Jay Wilson, International Paper

Leigh Acevedo, ELA Consultants
Cecilia Arango, Thomas & Hutton
Dr. Tony Avino, Savannah Vascular Institute
Jocelyn Baker, Colonial Group, Inc.
Whitney Benberry, Senior Citizens Inc.
Nathan Benson, Chatham County Occupational Safety & Risk Management
Somi Benson-Jaja, Shot by Somi Studios
Patrick Blume, Queensborough National Bank & Trust Company
Dr. Joe Buck, SCCPSS Board Office
Juli Coble, Savannah Taste Experience
Tucker Compton, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Cynthia Cradduck, Cecilia Russo Marketing, LLC
Tonja Crockett, BASF Corporation
Kathryn Downs, Bryan County Government
Tamika Edwards, Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
Liz Ely, Savannah Economic Development Authority
Chief Terry Enoch, Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
Greg Finch, Bouhan Falligant
Michelle Finch, SCCPSS
Mary Catherine Finnerty, Hussey Gay Bell
Dr. Yancy Ford, Effingham County Board of Education
John Garceau, Thomas & Hutton
Jenny Gentry, JP Morgan Chase Bank
Matt Gill, M&K Pressure Washing, LLC
John Giordano, Thomas & Hutton
Kate Haslam, Hancock Askew & Co., LLP
Joe Herring, J.L. Herring & Associates
Gibson Hill, JP Morgan Chase Bank N A LLC
Emily Homes, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Kevin Jackson, EnviroVac Industrial Solutions
Megan Hussey Johnson, Raymond James & Associates
Rodnick King, Retired U.S.A.F.
Cornelius Lloyd, Xcel Strategies
Peter Mierke, OpX Solutions LLC
LeAndrea Mikell, Savannah State University
Freddie Milton, SCCPSS
John Paul Moore, Thomas & Hutton
Cindy Robinett, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Katie Rudder, South University
Cecilia Russo Turner, Cecilia Russo Marketing, LLC
Dr. Ted Samaddar, Chatham Orthopaedics
Mindy Shea, Visit Savannah
Gracie Shepherd, HunterMaclean
Chris Stacy, Community Volunteer
Kate Strain, The Strain Law Firm
Eli Vandiver, Georgia Ports Authority
Jay Wilson, International Paper

Chair | Ryan Sewell, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard

Mark Bennett, Gulfstream Aerospace
Jennifer Davenport, Chamber of Commerce & Visit Savannah
Leia Dedic, Guidehouse Consulting
Kay Ford, Bank South
Sarah Jones, Truist
Michael Kaigler, Chatham County Manager’s Office
Jeff Kole, Kole Management
Loretta Lepore, Lepore Associates
Sam McCachern, Thomas and Hutton
Jeff O’Connor, First Citizens Bank
Ken Rabitsch, Synovus
Larry Silbermann, Communication/Media Consultant
Austin Sullivan, General Mills – Retired
Mike Toma, Georgia Southern University
Derek White, Chatham County State Court
Taffanye Young, City of Savannah 

Chair | Larry Silbermann, Communication/Media Consultant

Ken Gassiot, Georgia Southern University
Matt Gill, M&K Pressure Washing
Michael Kaigler, Chatham County Manager’s Office
Darrell Naylor-Johnson, Savannah College of Art & Design
Betsy Nolen, Chatham County Police Department 
Charles Pennington, Georgia Ports Authority
Erina Tandy, Savannah College of Art & Design
Marge VanHouton, DS Smith
Julie Wade, Tharro’s Place
Jennifer Wright, Memorial Health

Chair | Tara Nobles, Colonial Group, Inc.
Vice-Chair | Caitlin Teuton, Thomas & Hutton
Secretary | Makenzie Mullins, YMCA of Coastal Georgia
Immediate Past Chair | Andrew Cosey, Corcoran Austin Hill Realty
Director of Events | Ruben Ramos, Daniel Ravenel Sotheby’s International Realty
Director of Community Involvement | Kayce Bradbury, AECOM
Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion | Antwone Smoak, World Trade Center Savannah
Director of Marketing | Nathan Benson, Chatham County
Director of Membership Recruitment | Erica McDonald, HCA – Memorial Health
Director of Membership Retention | Whitney Benberry, Senior Citizens, Inc.
Director of Professional Development | Azsha Hankerson, City of Savannah
Member at Large | Craig Tootle, Junior Achievement of Georgia

Media Partners

Back To Top