Interested in local restaurant discounts? Join Caring Club.

The Board of Directors and County Advisory Boards further United Way’s mission to improve lives through their decision-making, governance, and counsel, as well as maintaining the highest levels of stewardship.


Effective July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023.


Board Chair | Mark Bennett, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
Board Vice-Chair | Ken Rabitsch, Synovus
Campaign Chair | Cindy Robinett, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Campaign Vice-Chair | Jay Wilson, International Paper
Immediate Past Board Chair | Jeff O’Connor, First Citizens Bank
Secretary | Cecilia Russo Turner, Cecilia Russo Marketing
Treasurer | Mark Sprosty, Savannah Economic Development Authority
Community Investment Chair | Sarah Jones, Truist
Marketing Chair | Bob Klausmeier, Renfroe Outdoor Advertising
Volunteer Chair | Ryan Sewell, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Race, Equity & Opportunity Chair | Kimberly Ballard-Washington, Savannah State University
Strategic Planning Chair | Michael Kaigler, Chatham County
At-Large | Ryan Chandler, Colonial Group, Inc.
At-Large | Terry Enoch, Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
At-Large | Larry Silbermann
At-Large | Taffanye Young, City of Savannah

Additional Members

David Burkoff, HunterMaclean
Jill Cheeks, The Mediation Center
Judge Lisa Colbert, Chatham County Superior Court
Chris Corey, Savannah Morning News
Andrew Cosey, Austin Hill Reality & Associates
Stephanie Cutter, Chatham Area Transit Authority
Jennifer Davenport, Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce & Visit Sav.
Marsha B. Fogarty, WTOC
Dr. Yancy Ford, Effingham County Board of Education
Catherine Grant, ExperCARE
Susan Hancock, Abshire Public Relations
Ben Hart, WJCL
David Hart, WSAV
Tonia Howard-Hall, Retired Educator
Nick Jennings, Georgia Power
Bill Kelso, Goodwill of Southeast Georgia
Dr. John Lester, Georgia Southern University
Dr. M. Ann Levett, Chatham County Board of Education
Sarah Lippert, Ameris Bank
Sam McCachern, Thomas & Hutton
Tonya Poole, JCB of Georgia
Ryan Price, JE Dunn Construction
Lisette Ricelli, Agenda Latina
Pritpal Singh, LEFT LANE Development
Austin Sullivan, General Mills (Retired)
Joseph Tallent, Effingham Health System
Ricky Temple, Overcoming by Faith
Mike Toma, Georgia Southern University
Julia Tyre, Memorial Health
Jason Usry, WJCL
Patrick Wall, Saint Joseph’s/Candler Health System
Rev. Chance Ward, Goshen United Methodist Church
Judge Derek White, Chatham County State Court
Aaron Wilborn, Dick Broadcasting
Linda Wilder-Bryan, City of Savannah

Advisory Boards

Chair | Jordan Urban, Pilot Flying J

Chris Benson, City of Pembroke
Jackie Deloach, Advent
Zachary Dykes, Development Authority of Bryan County
Leslie Harris, EXP Realty
Sarah Lippert, AmerisBank Richmond Hill
Jenny Miller, Pembroke Advanced Communication
Denise Scott, Bryan County Schools
Raul Secundino, Pembroke Police Department
Wendy Sims-Futch, Bryan County Family Connections
Devin Strong, Spirit of Peace Lutheran Church
Kacy Vance, State Farm
Katelin Wray, Community Volunteer

Chair | Rev. Chance Ward, Goshen United Methodist Church

Lindsey Clay, Effingham Health System
Leslie Dunn, Effingham County Sheriff’s Office
Crystal Foy, Maurices
Matt Gill, Effingham Emergency Management Agency
LaMeisha Hunter-Kelly, Effingham Health System
Terri Johnson, Effingham County Board of Education
Libbie Kessler, Lakeview Manor
Derrick Kessler, Georgia-Pacific, Savannah River Mill
Kevin Owens, Community Volunteer
Lisa Saxon, Reiser & Reiser CPA
Larry Show, Lineage Logistics
Brian Van Ness, GOL Security
Ryan Waters, Edward Jones

Chair | Mayor Chris Stacy, City of Riceboro

Lily Baker, Liberty County Board of Education
Joey Brown, Liberty County Board of Commissioners
Danny Creasy, Ameris Bank
David Floyd, Liberty County Family Connections
Melanie Thompson, Hinesville Housing Authority
Tila Walker, Community Business Owner
Dr. Clemontine Washington, City of Midway

Back To Top